Articoli e pubblicazioni
Premio Breslauer 2018: nominata la Giuria

Data 01/12/2020       Categoria Articoli e pubblicazioni
Autore Admin

Premio Breslauer 2018: nominata la Giuria

Arnoud Gerits, secretary of the ILAB-Breslauer Prize for Bibliography, has resigned during the 41st Congress of ILAB some weeks ago at Paris. I would like to take the opportunity to thank Arnoud very warmly for having taken care about this issue for years.
Arnoud and I had only a short discussion about the next Secretary of the ILAB-Breslauer Prize, as both of us had the perfect personality in mind: Fabrizio GOVI, Modena, Italy, President of ALAI. Fabrizio has kindly agreed in taking the chair as Secretary of the next ILAB-Breslauer Prize, which will be presented in 2018. Since the Paris-Congress Fabrizio has managed to establish a jury for the next prize, which consists of:

*Fabrizio Govi: Secretary
*Yann Sordet: 
  Bibliothèque Mazarine, Paris –
*Bettina Wagner:
  Bavarian State Library, Munich –
*Konrad Meuschel:
  Antiquarian Bookseller, Bonn –
*Justin Croft:
  Antiquarian Bookseller, Faversham, Kent –
*Dan de Simone:
  Folger Shakespeare Library –

I would like to welcome the members of the new jury for the next ILAB-Breslauer prize very warmly and wish you a fruitful and stimulating time until the presentation of the next award in 2018.
I would also like to take the opportunity to encourage the Presidents of our member nations to work closely together with Secretary Fabrizio Govi and his jury. Whenever you might come over a reference work for the most important Prize for reference works in this world do not hesitate to inform the Secretary. Some of you might also be able to encourage the publishers in your countries to participate in this challenge; if so, please go ahead Further information can be found on ILAB's website:

Visualizza file allegato

Torna indietro